Happy Opening Day!

Game 1 of 162: Madison Bumgarner, 24 years young, toes the rubber against an Arizona lineup featuring big boppers Paul Bunyan Goldschmidt and the newly acquired Mark Trumbo. Brandon McCarthy will be on the other side. I imagine we’ll see Brandon Belt in the 2-hole, Pablo 3 and Pence protecting Buster in the 5-spot. Hey, as long as these guys put up enough runs to win, I don’t care where Bochy bats them in the order!

Game time 6:40 PM out west, 7:40 here in Big Sky Country.

We finally made it, folks. Here’s to (hopefully) another great season. Thanks for hanging out with me here all winter.. it sure was a long one in these parts. But my favorite time of year is back. It’s a great time to be a Giants fan!

(Getty Images: There’s a new ace in town.)

2 thoughts on “Happy Opening Day!”

I'd love your feedback!