#RallyPencils and Walk-off Wins

Back and forth we go at AT&T. The Cards relievers can’t throw strikes. So far the bats aren’t taking advantage. This one has another thrilling-finish feel to it. At this point, I expect nothing less from this series. How great is it to have postseason baseball back in our lives? My goodness.

Times have been a little crazy lately; I’ve been scuffling with the opportunity for a post. I hear Daniel Carbonell hit a big home run in the AFL yesterday. Now THAT’s what I like to hear!

Anyway, I’ve got a little something I wanted to share with you all here. Things have changed so much in my life over the past 6 months, but Cove Chatter has remained a constant. I now find myself blessed to be working at a great school, with some awesome colleagues and an incredibly eager group of 4th graders. The kids picked up on my love of SF sports almost from day one, and I can tell you that orange and black run rampant around our campus these days… the Giants are the first thing my class asks me about every morning. As Shankbone says, You Gotta Like These Kids!

We had a little bit of fun in the classroom yesterday before the big game, as I rewarded the kids with some Giants “Rally Pencils.” I also spent some time teaching them the Yes Movement (yes, I do actually find time for academics)… they’ve gotten pretty good, if I do say so myself. Some budding Giants fans here, I tell ya! Wouldn’t you know it, those #RallyPencils came through in the bottom of the 10th.

Ultimately, we put it all together for a fun little Giants pump-up video, which I promised the kids I’d send to the Giants. We’ll see how that ends up, but I’ll give it heck anyway. I hope you enjoy the video. As always, thanks for reading… and go Giants!

I'd love your feedback!

